top of page

Counts Kustoms Las Vegas Nevada By Ivan Rodriguez


What a great place to visit! I've always been a fan of the History Channel show "Counting Cars" and Danny Koker. He seems like like my kind of dude! I have always told myself that if I ever made it out to Las Vegas his shop would be the first place I would stop and visit. Well a few years later here I am, in Las Vegas and visiting the Count himself. 

It's "Horny Mike's Custom Horn Bus! 

From the moment you walk in this place just symbolizes cool and looks to be like the most ultimate man cave! It's filled with Danny Koker's personal car and motorcycle collection consisting of cars from the 1920s to the 1980s and the few cool custom motorcycles.

Everywhere you went it was beautifully lit with neon lighting and that cool Dracula velvet lined the walls and displays. Everything you looked at was a one off custom. 

I really dug his 1973 Buick Riviera dressed up in chrome Bling and pinstriping. It had that very crazy East LA Lowrider look. 

The entire shop collection was polished very neat and very well displayed. I had a great time and it was a great experience.

Unfortunately I could not take video of the facility due to a contractual agreement with the history channel,  but got enough photos for some great memories. The people were great and friendly and even took some photos of us with different exhibits. Unfortunately the "Count" himself was not there but it was great! 

So if you're ever in the Las Vegas area,  be sure to put this place on your list to visit. It is definitely a place every gearhead wants to check out. 

Counting Cars can be seen on The History Channel every Saturday night,  so tune in and check them out it's an awesome show! 

Thanks for reading.

TCP

bottom of page