top of page

The "BOSSLADY" is on the set.


Meet Millie Rodriguez aka "La Jefa" (THE BOSSLADY) One tough little lady on a bike...did I mention she's also My Beautiful wife of over 26 years.

Her motorcycle of choice is a 2017 Harley Davidson Sportster IRON 883 which she also named, well what else... THE BOSSLADY of course. Purchased last spring at O'Tools Harley Davidson in Wurtsboro NY, she went with the cool looking black denim look which is also included in HDs Dark Series lineup of bikes.

During the 2017 riding season she did suffer some bumps and bruises, but nothing that me and my good buddy John and I couldn't get fixed. As for Millie, you cant keep a good woman down. She refused to not get back into the swing of things and conquer the road.

Replacing a few parts here and there, we were going to swap out her tank which has a dent on the right side. I was all set and ready to pull it off and drain the fuel when all of a sudden she comes out to the driveway , stares at it for a bit and says "NO, don't take it off I like it that way after all". No arguments here, and she'll have a spare tank if anything. It does give the bike a tough look.

A great mom and the woman of my dreams. What else can I ask for? She now shares the same passion as I do. She has a love of motorcycles and is also itching to get out and ride this season as well. She is now also officially my first biker bio on the blog. Stay tuned to The Cycleshack for more upcoming biker bios and ride photos.

Till the next time...keep them 2 wheels down!

Thanks for reading.

Ivan Rodriguez/TCP

bottom of page