top of page

North American Warhorse Cycles adds Indian Motorcycles Dealership


North American WarHorse Indian Dunmore PA

So I took a ride into PA and stopped at the "Fall Open House" for North American Warhorse Indian Motorcycles.

A rather large dealership in Dunmore PA just outside of Scranton. Warhorse power sports sells several type of motorcycles like Moto Guzzi, Aprilla, Ducati, Yamaha, Honda, Kawasaki and Suzuki, They also carry Polaris UTVs and ATVs and have ATV rentals with dirt trail rides. They have now decided to recently build out an addition and become an Indian Motorcycles Dealership.

So finally looking at an Indian Motorcycle up close, I have to say that while I like certain infotainment features, The core bike doesn't sell me. I wasn't at all "WOW"d by the motorcycle or at least enough to change over from Harley. They are beautiful bikes, I don't dislike the design and engine. I like the styling and their size. It almost felt like they were trying to build it up with a "Harley Style" build up and were not quite there. This is again only my opinion. I did notice that behind the newly built Indian Showroom they had a rather large selection of pre-owned Harley Davidson bikes which were all reasonably priced, but I personally doubt it was due to trade ins for the Indians.

Finally, I did see one display of an "Old School" Indian Motorcycle with a 'Harley" replicated S&S engine with a "Jims"Baker Transmission that really made me smile.

Overall, I think I still need to find a demo day that lets me take one of these cruisers for a ride and see if it really is the real deal. North American Warhorse is a great place to go and look through a variety of bikes and see what satisfies you. I think they are very smart for carrying all types of motorcycles and it will keep them around for a long...long time.

Thanks for reading.

Ivan Rodriguez/ The Cycleshack

bottom of page